Solent Boat Training Client Reviews

 
Add Review
First pagePrevious page23456789101112Next pageLast page

Competent Crew
I had a great time on the Competent Crew course with Solent Boat Charters & Training. It was well run and the instruction from Leo was comprehensive and professional. Good value for money too. Highly recommended!
17/02/2020 11:20:08
 
 
Competent Crew (Sailing)
I have just spent 5 days on the competent crew course with Solent Boat Training. The course was excellent value and our instructor, Leo, was fantastic. I had a wonderful time and met some great people. The sailing was great fun and I learned so much in a short space of time. Even storm Dennis didn’t hold us back! Thank you very much indeed - I will certainly be back in the future.
17/02/2020 11:17:55
 
 
RYA Diesel Engine Course
Very enthusiastic tutor who communicated quickly and effectively. My partner and I went from knowing nothing about the subject to feeling confident to service an engine in 6 hours. Hands on opportunity was great as was seeing a few different models of engine in the flesh.
17/02/2020 11:07:30
 
 
RYA Powerboat level 2
All starting from a boating trip while on holiday last year in Croatia, because I didnt have the correct licence to enable me to hire the larger boats, I had to be content with the smaller versions, which was in its self an amazing experience and left me wanting expland my knolwedge and star the process of also gainning a licence. Having trawled through the many companies availble, as a xmas present my partner chose SBT as my place of training. ( Brilliant Choice), My course trainer was Chris, an extremely knowledgeable and experienced professional, a very pleasent and aminiable guy, understanding of the varing levels of boating experience of his students and creating a sence of ease for those less knowlegable. The whole two days where very well organised and planned to accomadate everything, (Including Storm Ciar ) :-) and the Solent has everything to test the skills you may already have or yet tho learn If your thinking of taking a training course in any form of Boating, seriously look no futher than SBT, First Class!
12/02/2020 11:24:09
 
 
PB 2
A good course leaving me confident and proficient in boat handling. Able to manoeuvre at high speed and slow.
07/02/2020 11:31:55
 
 
Fast and furious 1st Aid Course
There is a lot to cover in the RYA 1st Aid course, but the instructor (Sean) kept up the necessary pace, and was lively throughout. There was no chance to fall asleep. The practical sessions were managed very effectively.
07/02/2020 11:30:02
 
 
First Aid Course
I have used Solent Boat Charters and Training several timers for a variety of courses and they have always provided an excellent, value for money and very professional service. I highly recommend them.
07/02/2020 11:27:44
 
 
Competent Crew course in mid January.
Had a great time, learnt loads and gained confidence. Thank you Ben (our Instructor) We may see you out and about the Solent in due course. Was anticipating rough weather for the week but as it turned out it was a good week with clear but cold skies and no more than F4.
01/02/2020 11:33:20
 
 
Day Skipper practical w Paul
Great centre for Day Skipper training - and with Paul we had an outstanding instructor who supported, taught and encouraged us, but at the same time ensured that we developed our own instincts to react quickly and appropriately in challenging situations. I really can't rate this centre highly enough.
31/01/2020 11:35:13
 
 
Powerboat Level 2 Training Course
Excellent course, run by an extremely competent instructor using latest equipment. The instructor's teaching method made learning an enjoyable experience. Look forward to booking another course. Highly recommended.
30/01/2020 11:36:59
 
 
RYA Diesel Engine course
Very good course and instructor. Good location, Attendees need to be aware getting through Southampton traffic for a 9:30 start is difficult so leave plenty of time. Southampton must have the longest traffic light timing of any place in the UK. Solent C, Manager at Solent Boat Charters & Training, responded to this review Responded 28 January 2020 Hi Thanks for the great review. With so many engines to play with in our dedicated workshop I feel we do offer a good course. The roadworks in the centre of Southampton are due to finish is March 2020 ( only a month or so away, then it will be fine. Maybe allow an extra 30 minutes currently.)
27/01/2020 11:43:40
 
 
Great centre
I did two courses here - VHF and ICC power boat 2. Both instructors were very professional, experienced and knowledgeable. They answered all the questions and had an infinite patience with students. The facility is good as well - has basic tea/coffee station, there is cafe and pub nearby and one can use Marina's toilets/showers. The classrooms are spacious, warm and bright.
25/01/2020 11:47:28
 
 
Powerboat level 2
Cannot imagine better experience, nice, packed up theory following by extensive practical learning. Instructor well prepared and very friendly.
20/01/2020 11:55:49
 
 
Vhf course
Just finished my vhf course and the quality of training was excellent the instructor was very thorough and answered any questions we had. Many thanks
20/01/2020 11:54:05
 
 
RYA powerboat advanced course
Excellent course, the instructor was superb, he was able to break things down and explain things in a way that I was able to understand and didn’t mind if I made mistakes. Nice boat, good kit, an all round great experience
20/01/2020 11:52:14
 
 
excellent training with Solent Boat Training
just had RYA Powerboat level 2 intermediate training done with Ben from the Solent Boat Training school, excellent instructor and fantastic coaching, highly recommend
20/01/2020 11:49:53
 
 
pb2 2 days course
great course and couldn't stop smiling all the time through the spray. encouraged me enough to continue through to advanced level just for fun even though it was only for yacht tender handling :-) good coverage of the safety stuff also great site facilities, accommodation, parking etc thoroughly recommended
19/01/2020 11:57:18
 
 
Day Skipper Practical
Complete the Day Skipper Practical (Monday to Friday) course , absolutely brilliant, very safe , great catering, excellent value, top notch instruction.
14/01/2020 11:59:12
 
 
powerboat L2
Really nice Instructor, who knew his stuff!! Thanks for a great two days and the stay onbaord one of the yachts was a really nice touch
13/01/2020 12:04:17
 
 
VHF SRC Course & exam
I did my RYA VHF course with SBT yesterday. Joining instructions were excellent and clear, including good pre-Reading. I was welcomed on arrival and everything explained well. The classroom was set up well with radios and other example equipment to show us. There’s quite a bit to cover but the pace of the training was good. We were put at ease by the examiner when he arrived. Even better, all passed! I’m very pleased with the day and look forward to doing more training with SBT in due course.
11/01/2020 12:16:31
 
 


First pagePrevious page23456789101112Next pageLast page